Uttarakhand’s two sons martyred in the Pulwama terror attack, a demand of another surgical strike


On Thursday, the terrorists targeted a CRPF convoy in the Avantipora area, located on Srinagar-Jammu High-way in which 40 soldiers have died and more than 40 jawans have been injured.

After this attack, an alert has been issued by security agencies in many areas of south Kashmir. Among the soldiers who were killed, two jawans of Uttarakhand are also included. The first martyred jawan Virendra Singh was a resident of Mohammedpur Bhuria village of Khatima police station in Udham Singh Nagar district. He was posted in Jammu and Kashmir in the CRPF’s 45th battalion.

Another martyred jawan Mohan Lal Raturi (55), a resident of Uttarkashi was residing in Bankot of Chinyalisud. At present Mohan Lal’s family lives on Dehradun Kannali road. Mohan Lal was the ASI in the 76th ducts of the CRPF. After the suicidal attack on CRPF convoy in Pulwama of Jammu and Kashmir, there are outrages across the country. There are continuous protests. People are demanding another surgical strike.

The remains of the body of many jawans were not even found
According to CRPF sources, bodies of 40 soldiers have been recovered so far. The bodies of five jawans could not be ascertained. The explosion was so intense that it is difficult to get the remains of the body of many jaws. More than 40 jawans are injured in this blast.

CRPF sources confirmed the names of 37 martyrs
CRPF sources confirmed the death of 37 soldiers on Thursday night. These are Rathore Nitin Shivaji, Bhagirath Singh, Virendra Singh, Awadheesh Kumar Yadav, Ratan Kumar Thakur, Pankaj Kumar Tripathi, Vijay Ram, Amit Kumar, Vijay Kumar Maurya, Kulwinder Singh, Maneshwar Basumatari, Mohan Lal, Sanjay Kumar Sinha, Ram Wakil, Naseer Ahmed, Jaimal Singh, Sukhjinder Singh, Tilak Raj, Rohitash Lamba, Vijay Sorang, Vasant Kumar, Subrahmanyam G., Guru H., Narayan Lal Gurjar, Mahesh Kumar, Pradeep Kumar, Hemraj Meena, PK Sahu, Ramesh Yadav, Sanjay Rajput, Kaushal Kumar Rawat, Pradeep Singh, Shyam Babu, Ajit Kumar Azad, Maninder Singh, Bubu orange, and Ashwani Kumar informed as martyred.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here