Uttarakhand Board: Students from Containment Zone will be promoted without examination, Education Minister gave instructions

Containment Zone

Education Minister Arvind Pandey has instructed the departmental officers to promote the students of High School and Intermediate Board of Containment Zone without examination. The Education Minister said that the students of the Containment Zone will be given two options.

The first is that on the basis of the marks of other question papers of these students, they will be passed by giving average marks in the rest of the examination. However, if a student wants to take the exam then a separate examination will be arranged for him.

The remaining examinations of students have been held recently due to the lockdown in the state. But many places have been declared as containment zones. The students of these areas are yet to be tested. Earlier, the Education Minister congratulated the departmental officers on the successful conduct of board examinations.

There are currently 24 containment zones

At present, there are 24 containment zones in the Dehradun district. These include 15 in Dehradun, 05 in Rishikesh, two each in Doiwala and Vikasnagar.

Dehradun Containment Zone

Prem Batta Gali Santowali Valley, Basant Vihar Phase-2 Transformer Wali, Baljit Singh Sardar Wali Gali Khudbuda, Sri Nath Gali Khudbuda, Naveen Mandi Niranjanpur, John Dhaba Cantt Road Mothrowala, Vivek Vihar Clement town, Sai Lok Lane-2 Basant Vihar, Smiley Book Depot Wali Gali, Ram Vihar Ballupur, East Patel Nagar, Chamanpuri, 16 Mohini Road Dalanwala, Govindgarh, 202 Idgah Chakrata Road.

Rishikesh Containment Zone

Railway Road, Village Garhi Maychak, Gali no. 4 Bhagirathi Puram Chopra Farm Shyampur, Village Block, Main Vegetable Market.

Doiwala Containment Zone

Jollygrant Dehradun Ward-5 Bichli Jolly Solanki Mohalla, Ward-15 Teliwala

Containment Zone of Vikasnagar

Haddowala Ashok Ashram, Gram Sabha Pasauli Mauja.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here