Uttarakhand bjp president election on 16 January 2020

BJP President Election

The state president election of BJP on 16 January 2020. The central leadership of the party has issued instructions to the state organization to hold elections. BJP state president Ajay Bhatt has confirmed this.

He informed that election notification will be issued on January 15. On the same day, former Chief Minister and party’s National Vice President Shivraj Singh Chauhan and Union Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs Arjun Ram Medhwal will reach Dehradun as a central observer. A new president will be elected under his supervision.

Bhatt said that he will extend his full support to the new state president. He has conveyed his desire in this regard to the top leadership of the party. He said that he was satisfied with the responsibility of his MP. They want to do more and more work for the service of the people of their parliamentary constituency and the development of the area.

The state president of BJP was to be elected in December. But the party postponed elections due to the public awareness campaign in support of the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA). Meanwhile, the names of potential contenders were discussed in a meeting of the party’s core group at the state BJP office over a panel of state presidents in the presence of central leaders. The names of the panel were sent to the central leadership.

Brahmin leader can get command from Kumaon

The election of the state president is expected to be unanimous. The party will elect a new captain based on regional and ethnic equations. Presently, the state government is in the hands of Trivendra Singh Rawat. Rawat is from Garhwal and is a Kshatriya.

Now the command of the organization is likely to be handed over from Kumaon to a Brahmin leader. On this basis, apart from MP and State President Ajay Bhatt, the names of former cabinet ministers and MLAs Bansidhar Bhagat, Kailash Joshi, Kedar Joshi, and Kailash Pant are in discussion. But Ajay Bhatt wants to devote more and more time to his constituency.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here