Prior to the election, 51 BJP leaders were appointed as members of the BKTC committee formed by Ananth Ambani

Just before the Lok Sabha elections, the Trivendra government of Uttarakhand handed over responsibility to 51 BJP leaders. Two BJP leaders, former MP Balraj Pasi, and Jyoti Prasad Gairola have been given the rank of cabinet ministers, while 17 were given by the Minister of State. Apart from this, 32 people have been made members of different corporations and commissions. Ananth Ambani, son of industrialist Mukesh Ambani, has become a member of the Badrinath temple committee.

Two years after Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat came to power, he released the first list of 14 liabilities in December 2018. After this, the workers were expecting that the Chief Minister would release the second list soon. With the delay in listing, many BJP leaders expressed displeasure with the top leadership of the organization.

Now, before the Lok Sabha elections, the members of various commissions and corporations have been appointed as members of the cabinet and state ministers to fill the zeal in the workers. Many names included in the list of liabilities are shocking, while many leaders, hoping to get the status, have been disappointed once again.

Cabinet Minister level

Balraj Pasi: First Vice President, State level Jalgaon Parishad
Jyoti Prasad Gairola: Second Vice President, State level Jalgaon Parishad


Jitendra Rawat Moni: Vice President, State Youth Welfare Council
Dr Kalpana Saini: Vice President, Other backward commission
Lieutenant KD Bhotia: Chairman, Gurkha Kalyan Parishad
Colonel CM Nautiyal (Re): Vice President, State Sainik Welfare Council
Acharya Shiv Prasad Mangain: Vice President, Char Dham Parishad
Awwal Singh Bisht: Vice President, Bhagirathi Valley Development Council
Ramakrishna Rawat: Vice President, Uttarakhand Scheduled Tribes Welfare Council
Murat Ram Sharma: Vice President, Uttarakhand, Scheduled Tribes Welfare Council
SP Chamoli: Vice President, Paramilitary Welfare Council
Bhagat Ram Kothari: Chairman, Sugarcane and Sugar Development Board
Ravindra Kataria: Vice President, Second Animal Welfare Board
Ami Chand Valmiki: Chairman, Cleanliness Commission
Ajay Rajour: Deputy Chairman, Cleaning Staff Commission
Mazhar Naeem Nawab: Vice President, Minorities Commission
Krishna Kumar Singhal: Vice President, GMVN
Renu Officer: Vice President, KMVN
Ashok Khatri: Vice President, Shri Badrinath Kedarnath Temple Committee
Members in the Commission and Corporations
Minority Commission: Asghar Ali, Rao Kalekha, Abdul Hafiz, Hemant Joseph, Master Shakeel, Santosh Nagpal, Taslim and Ghulam Mustafa.
Cleanliness Commission: Jaipal Valmiki, Saket Valmiki, Vipin Chanchal and Vinod Kumar
GMVN: Lokendra Singh Bisht, Anjali Khandelwal, Ashutosh Verma, Chandra Prakash, Rajesh Kumar, Rohit and Pushpa Barthwal
KMVN: Kamal Jindal, Taradatt Pandey, Kundan Bisht and Ram Singh Koranga.

Members of the Shri Badrinath Kedarnath Temple Committee: Ananth Ambani, Indramani Gairola, Chandrakala Dhyani, Anil Kansal, Ramsurat Nautiyal, Rishi Sati, Arun Methani, Dhiraj Panchbhaiya Monu, Rajpal Singh Pundir. Read more posts…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *