Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Amit Shah in Uttarakhand gives priority to leaders of the organization

BJP’s national president Amit Shah has given preference to the candidate in the election of five Lok Sabha seats in Uttarakhand. The faces which were dropped on the five seats, four of them have been active in organizational responsibilities from the school of the union. The party has cut the tickets of its old MPs, BC Khanduri and Bhagat Singh Koshyari and brought new faces to the field.

As long as the party had not fixed the tickets, the names of those leaders in Pauri, Tehri and Almora and Nainital Lok Sabha seats were also prominently highlighted as contenders, who left the Congress and joined the BJP.

Colonel Ajay Kothiyal and Admiral OP Rana also had a lot of names
Due to the sharp speculation about contesting, the election of BC Khanduri in Pauri Lok Sabha seat, cabinet minister and former MP Satpal Maharaj, Dr Harak Singh Rawat, who had previously lost the elections from Congress, former cabinet minister and wife of Maharaj, Amrita Rawat were under discussions.

In this constituency of the majority of the voters, there is a lot of emphasis on the names of colonel Ajay Kothiyal and Admiral OP Rana from outside the organization. But the central leadership made Teerath Singh Rawat a close candidate of Major General BC Khanduri. In the assembly elections, the party had given a ticket to Teerath from Chaubattakhal seat and Maharaj had been brought down. Since then, Teerath was discharging the responsibilities of the National Organization.

Ajay Bhatt denies claiming himself till the last time
On the other hand, BJP’s MLAs and other leaders, including Cabinet Minister Yashpal Arya, became active while the statements were being made repeatedly for not contesting the election of Parliamentarian Bhagat Singh Koshyari in Nainital constituency.

However, there were discussions on the name of state president Ajay Bhatt. But he kept refusing to accept the claim of himself till the last time, due to Koshyari. But the internal party leadership was asked to be ready to contest the elections. Under this strategy, nomination papers were taken on their behalf on Tuesday.

Dr Ramesh Pokhriyal on Haridwar seat
At party Haridwar seat, the bet is on MP Dr Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank. While some of the party’s cabinet ministers, including an MLA, were camping in Delhi seat. State Minister Rekha Arya, who joined the BJP, left the Congress on Almora seat and filed a claim. She had come to Delhi and requested the central president, Amit Shah, to send tickets to several central leaders. But the party had bet on the Union Minister of State and MP Ajay Tamta.

Bets on various leaders including Vijay Bahuguna, party MLA Munna Singh Chauhan, Ganesh Joshi for Tehri Lok Sabha seats were coming out. But the party decided to bring Rajya Sabha MP Mala Rajyalakshmi only to the field. In this way, the party gave priority to its old and the leaders associated with the organization. Read more posts…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *