Gold Cup begins in Dehradun today, 16 teams from all over the country will participate

Cricket Association of Uttarakhand

In the capital today (Friday), the prestigious Gold Cup is going to start. In this, 16 teams from all over the country are participating. Among them, the game will be played in the Rangers ground and the Tanush Cricket Academy ground. The final round of the competition will be played in the Rangers Ground on June 2.

Talking to reporters at a hotel located on Rajpur Road on Wednesday, Cricket Association of Uttarakhand President Hirah Singh Bisht and Secretary PC Verma told that Bhutan and Bangladesh team also expressed the desire to join the 37th All India Uttarakhand Gold Cup. However, he was not allowed for economic reasons. The competition will be inaugurated on May 17, i.e. today at Rangers ground. He said that the mandatory requirement for the involvement of nine Ranji players in each team has been kept. This condition has been laid down to improve the gold cup level. He said that the winners of the competition will be given Rs. 3 lakhs to the team and Rs. 2 lakhs to the runner-up team in the form of awards. AS Meghwal, Kumar Thapa, Dinesh Sharma, etc. were present on this occasion.

Many big cricketers will be involved
Many big cricketers are expected to get involved in the competition. Some players such as Rishi Dhawan, Jayant Yadav have approved to come. Apart from this, many other cricketers can reach as a member of different teams. Even earlier, many cricketers including Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Piyush Chawla, Pawan Negi have taken part in this competition.

Four groups of 16 teams
Group A: Army Sports Board, Income Tax Sports Board Delhi, LDA Lucknow, FCI Lucknow.
Group B: Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association Kanpur, Defense Account Sports Control Board Delhi, New Railway Gorakhpur, Dena Bank Delhi.
Group C: CAG Sports Board Delhi, Rajasthan Cricket Association Jaipur, ONGC Limited Delhi, RBI Sports Culture Council Mumbai.
Group D: Cricket Association of Uttarakhand (host), A & S Kolkata, Indian Airlines Delhi, Income Tax Department, Tamil Nadu.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here