Doon Bar Association elections today, candidates will show their strength, results will be declared late at night

Doon Bar Association

Voting will be held from 9 am to 4 pm on Thursday, results will be announced late at night.
Expect interesting competition in many positions, candidates put the strength

Voting is going on today for 11 posts of the new executive of Doon Bar Association. This time there are chances of interesting competition in many positions including the chairman. Manmohan Kandwal, who has been president for six times, is in the fray for the seventh time. Kandwal is being challenged by former president Rajiv Sharma Bantu, Ranjan Solanki and former secretary Raghuveer Singh Kathait. Seven candidates, including outgoing secretaries Anil Kumar Sharma and Prakash T Pal, are trying hard on the secretary.

The Doon Bar Association election does not seem to be as hot this time. This is the first time after years that the courts are continuously working during elections. The candidates are busy campaigning door-to-door with their supporters. This time in the election, the resumption of the 35-year-old strike and the allocation of new chambers is a big issue. 51 candidates are in the fray for 11 posts of the bar association. As Wednesday was the last day of campaigning, the candidates threw their full force. Till late night, the candidates kept knocking at the voters’ house and seeking support.

On Thursday, 2610 voters will decide the fate of the candidates. Polling will be held from 9 am to 4 pm. The counting of votes will begin after 6 pm and the results are expected to be out late in the night. In view of the voting, the work of barricading started in the bar premises on Wednesday. On the other hand, in view of elections, police duty has been imposed from seven in the morning.

The fate of these candidates will be decided today

Chairman – outgoing president Manmohan Kandwal, former president Rajiv Sharma Bantu, former secretary Raghuveer Singh Kathait, Ranjan Solanki.
Vice Presidents – Paritosh Badoni, Rajiv Aggarwal, Manvendra Singh Rawat, Prabhat Chand, Mohammad Ashif Khan, Suresh Joshi, Vinod Kumar Sagar, Rajendra Singh Negi, Ashutosh Gulati.
Secretary – Outgoing Secretary Anil Kumar Sharma, Prakash T Pal, Anil Pandit, Randeep Singh Grewal, Bhanu Pratap Sisodia, Hasan Mansoor, Deepak Kumar.
Co-secretaries – Bandri Prasad Uniyal, Vandana Mann, Amit Bangwal, Anil Singh Bisht, Amit Verma, Kapil Arora.
Auditors – Alpana Jadali, Pratibha Jaiswal, Vartika Tripathi, Alam Das.
Librarian – Lalit Bhandari, Subhash Parmar, RS Bharti.

Member contender

Ten plus – Pankaj Bhandari, Yudhveer Singh Negi, Ram Surat Thakur, Suman Lata Sarin.
Seven Plus – Madhu Thakur, Anuj Sharma, Kaushal Kumar, Mangal Singh Rawat.
Five Plus – Anil Kumar, Anuj Sonkar, Jai Prakash Singh, Deepak Kumar Tyagi.
Three Plus – Arun Khanna, Sandeep Kumar and Sanjeev Kumar.
Three plus women – Hazara Bano, Shivani Chandel, Priyanka Rani.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here