CISF boxers incinerate in boxing, two titles won

Third martyr L. Gautam Gurung won the title in the Bantamweight category of the Invitation Boxing competition by Abha Singh of CISF and E Memthai Devi of CISF in Welter Weight category.

The semi-final and final bout took place in the ongoing competition at Gorkha Military Inter-College, Garhi Cantt. In the final of the bantamweight category, CISF’s Abha Singh won the title by defeating Monica of GBC-A. In the final of the welterweight category, CISF’s E Memthai Devi defeated Swati of GBC-A to claim the title. After this, in the women’s weight category, in the lightweight category semi-final, Ani Lama of Assam Rifle defeated Sheetal of GBC-A, Lakiya Soibam of CISF defeated Ayushi Bhatt of GBC-B to enter the finals.

In the light welterweight category, Renuka Devdas of CISF defeated Princi Rawat of GBC-A and Monu of Assam Rifle defeated Mamta of GBC-B to enter the finals. In the semi-finals of the men’s category, Suraj Singh of BEG defeated Shivakant of Arti Nashik and Ankit Singh of GRRC defeated L Daya Singh of Assam Rifle in the light flyweight category.

In the flyweight category, AK Roshan of Arti Nashik defeated Jasmer of GBC-B and Sachin of Assam Rifle defeated Y Arjun Singh of BEG to enter the finals. Parvindra Pundir of the Bantamweight category GRRC defeated Yesana Singh of BEG to enter the finals.

Lala Nemidas Memorial District Football League 17

The Lala Nemidas Memorial District Football League is being organized by the District Football Association from November 17. There are 18 football clubs participating in the league. The association’s secretary Usman Khan said that the league will be held at the pavilion ground. Complete preparation has been done for this. The teams are divided into two groups. The top two teams in the group will enter the semi-finals. The league’s inaugural match will be played at 2 pm on 17 November.

Group A team

Uttarakhand Police, Rising Star, Khalanga Boys, Garhwal Boys, Dehra XI, Adhoiwala Boys, Karbari FC, United Garhwal, Shivalik Club.

Group B
Garhwal Sporting, Vijay Cantt, Doon United, Akranta Club, Exodus Club, Sports Hostel, KV Sporting, Doon Eagles, Gypsy Young.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *