Bar Association Executive Elections Today, 46 candidates’ fate will be decided by 2947 voters


Polling is going on, on Monday for the New Executive of Doon Bar Association. 2947 voters will decide the fate of 46 candidates contesting for 11 posts. This is a tough fight for President and Secretary this time. On Sunday, the candidates had knocked at the voters’ houses presenting themselves for their support.

The Bar Association’s new executive is going to be voted on Monday. Preparations were completed by Sunday evening for voting. There are 15 booths in Bar Bhawan for voting. Polling will take place from 9.30 am to 4.00 pm. The voters included in the list verified by Bar Council will be able to use their franchise. The counting of votes will start from evening at 5 o’clock and results are expected to be declared late at night.

46 candidates who have put their fate
This time 46 candidates are going to try their luck in eleven posts. Former President Man Mohan Kandwal, Rajiv Sharma Bantu and Razia Beg are to face each other for the President’s post. In the post of Secretary, Prakash T. Pal, Anil Kumar Sharma, Anil Pandit, Ajay Bisht, and Bhanu Pratap Sisodia, are to fight for the post. Alok Ghildiyal, Kali Prasad Bhatt, Mohammad Asif Khan, Paritosh Badoni, Shailendra Kumar, Vinod Kumar, and Shambhu Prasad Mamgai have given their full strength to win their respective posts.

For the Joint Secretary post, Amit Dangwal, Amit Verma, Jitendra Singh Bhandari, Kapil Arora, Pritam Singh Aswal, Uttam Singh, Rajendra Kumar, Sitaram Nautiyal, Alpana Jadli, Seema Chadha, Jagdish Seamwal, Nitin Sachdeva and for the post of a Librarian , RS Bharti and Lalit Bhandari are in the face off. Sunday, being the last day of the election campaign, the process of visiting the voters’ house started since morning due to which the results will be declared until late at night after the counting.

Senior Advocate Sharma made the Election Supervisor
Senior advocate DK Sharma of the High Court and advocate Sukhpal Singh of Roorkee have been appointed as observers for the elections. Sharma and Singh will complete the annual elections to be held on February 25 in the executive committee of Sukhpal District Bar Association Dehradun. Bar Council of Uttarakhand Secretary Vijay Singh has issued a letter to this effect.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here