300 km non-railway post journey started for the demand for Garsain a permanent capital

The Uttarakhand Yuva Shakti Sangathan started a 300-km padyatra demanding Garsain the permanent capital. The organization’s trek to Garsain started from Dehradun with the statue of the late Indramani Badoni at Ghantaghar.

This Sankalp Yatra to Garsain will travel from Dehradun via Rishikesh, Devprayag, Srinagar, Rudraprayag, Karnprayag, etc. The 10 passengers involved in the yatra sent off the officials of organizations like Garsain Rajdhani Nirman Abhiyan, Yuva Awaan, etc. with garlands.

On this occasion, the head of Uttarakhand Yuva Shakti Sangathan, Rakesh Nath said that it is incomplete to make Garsain a permanent capital without the imagination of Uttarakhand state. Citing various statistics, he termed the health facilities, migration, closure of schools, outsiders occupation of mountain resources, etc. as fatal for the state.

Manoj Dhyani, head of the policy division of the Garsain Rajdhani Nirman Abhiyan, said that the pilgrims traveling to the Garsain capital are creating history. This will make it easier to take this issue among the public. Among the pedestrians were Rakesh Nath, Prakash Joshi, Devendra Singh Negi, Mahendra Rawat, Vinod Nath, VS Gwal, etc.

Rashtriya Adarsh Party burnt an effigy of center

The Rashtriya Adarsh Party blew the effigy of the central government against the amendment in the Traffic Motor Vehicles Act. Party workers gathered in Transport Nagar. Speakers here said that middle and lower classes have been affected by this amendment. This section barely maintains the family by earning 10-15 thousand rupees in a month.

He said that in such a case, if a document is lost by mistake, then a challan of 20-25 thousand rupees will be done. It is alleged that under the guise of the new law, the police is also making recovery by intimidating people. Angry people burnt the effigy of the central government on this occasion. Among those who burnt the effigy were SS Kataria, Praveen Gupta, Chaman Singh, Kapil Verma, etc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *