19 government officials did not vacate post-transfer

Uttarakhand High Court

The division bench headed by the acting chief justice Rajiv Sharma, High Court has directed the chief secretary to get the nineteen government officials to vacate their official quarters allotted to them in the provisional state post-transfer. There are six IAS officers included among the officials who haven’t vacated from their residence after their transfer.

The officials are to vacate in two months and to be charged the market rate for extension of their stay. Also, action should be taken as per the rules against the official concerned during whose tenure these quarters were allotted.

The officers who did not comply with the government rules of vacating residences allocated to them in Dehradun even after their transfer include the Bagehswar district magistrate Ranjana Rajguru, Tehri DM Sonika, Pithoragarh DM C Ravishankar, Chamoli DM Swati Bhadauriya, additional secretary Vinod Rawat and chief development officer Vinit Tomar (Haridwar) among other officers and employees of various government departments.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here